European University of Armenia


10 Davit Anhaght
0037 Yerevan (Armenia)

[email protected]

European University of Armenia

The European University of Armenia (EUA) (previously called European Educational Regional Academy) was founded on the basis of the agreement between the Republic of Armenia and OWZ Bayern in the Federal Republic of Germany and Bavaria, the European Academy Bolzano in South Tyrol region of the Republic of Italy, Career Development Association in the Republic of Armenia, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Lyon in France, the French University of Armenia, and other international and European organizations on 15/10/2001, upon Decree 978 confirmed by the Government of the Republic of Armenia. The European University of Armenia has its branches in 4 regions of Armenia: in Gyumri, Vanadzor, Kapan, and Ijevan.

Since 2018, EUA has been a member of the European Association of Institutions in Higher Education (EURASHE). The University is the only higher educational institution from Armenia which is a member of EURASHE.

The University’s educational programs are based on the standards of the European Higher Education System adopted within the scope of the Bologna Process. EUA carries out 16 Bachelor’s, 15 Master’s and 3 Postgraduate Programs of Full-time learning system and about 30% of its students are foreigners.

We are well aware of the modern educational field challenges (such as Future Students, Future Universities, Future Jobs). For that reason, we do hope to implement the cooperation possibilities with European scientific and educational institutions as well as with other organizations to be integrated into the European educational-scientific culture and values in the field of education and actively participate in the educational and cultural programs organized by the European Union.