24th Annual Conference ‘Qualifications for the Labour Market’ – Speakers!

Photograph: CC by-nc-nd by Sedrak Mkrtchyan

The 24th Annual Conference of EURASHE ‘Qualifications for the Labour Market‘ will take place on 15-16 May 2014 in Yerevan (Armenia).

Join the following speakers in Yerevan:

  • Andreas G. Orphanides, President of EURASHE, Rector of European University Cyprus (EUC) (Cyprus)
  • Hovik Abrahamyan, Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia (Armenia)
  • Armen Ashotyan, Minister of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia (Armenia)
  • Hovhannes Tokmajyan, Rector of the State Engineering University of Armenia (SEUA), on behalf of the Rectors’ Council of Armenia State Higher Educational Institutions (Armenia)
  • Gagik Galstyan, Rector of the National University of Architecture and Construction of Armenia (NUACA) (Armenia)
  • Jim Allen, Senior Researcher at Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market, Maastricht University (Netherlands)
  • Don F. Westerheijden, Senior Research Associate at the Center for Higher Education Policy Studies (CHEPS), University of Twente (Netherlands)
  • Raimund Hudak, Professor at Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University Mosbach (DHBW), CEO of Synesis GmbH (Germany)
  • Barbara Kelly, Head of Industry and External Partnerships at Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) (Ireland)
  • Stéphane Lauwick, Member of the Board of EURASHE, Director of Le Havre University Institute of Technology (IUT) (France)
  • Armando Pires, Vice-President of the Portuguese Polytechnics Coordinating Council (CCISP), President of the Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal (IPS) (Portugal)
  • Slava Pevec Grm, Senior Expert in the Qualifications and Learning Outcomes at Cedefop (Greece)
  • Karine Harutyunyan, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia (Armenia)
  • Anita Līce, Adviser on Education and Employment Affairs, BUSINESSEUROPE – Employers’ Confederation of Latvia (Latvia)
  • Armen Budaghyan and Kristina Tsaturyan, Higher Education NQF Working Group of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia (Armenia)
  • Mike Grey, EC Futures Team Leader, Faculty of Engineering and Computing, Coventry University (United Kingdom)
  • Jari Riihelainen, Education policy and system analyst at the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), European Commission (Belgium)
  • Jens Vraa-Jensen, Chair of HERSC, The Higher Education and Research Standing Committee of Education International in Europe (ETUCE) (Belgium)
  • Rok Primožič, Chairperson of the European Students’ Union (ESU) (Belgium)
  • Alicia-Leonor Sauli-Miklavčič, Secretary General of the Association of Slovene Higher Vocational Colleges (ASHVC) (Slovenia)
  • Michal Karpíšek, Vice-President of EURASHE, Executive Officer of the Czech Association of Schools of Professional Higher Education (CASPHE) (Czech Republic)
  • Gayane Harutyunyan, Head of the Bologna Follow-Up Group (BFUG) Secretariat (Armenia)
  • Arthur Aghababyan, Rector of Yerevan University after Movses Khorenatsy (Armenia)
  • Ashot Markosyan, Professor at National University of Architecture and Construction of Armenia (NUACA) (Armenia)
  • Hovik Musayelyan, Director of Synopsys Armenia (Armenia)

Further information on the rationale, the programme, the registration as well as travel and accommodation information on the page of the conference here.

Learn more here! 

Please enter a valid URL and content for your button.