Stéphane Lauwick

Stéphane Lauwick joined the University of Le Havre (France) in 1993 as a professeur agrégé. After heading the Electrical Engineering Department of the University Institute of Technology (IUT) of that university, he is now the director of the Institute, an institution that enrolls some 2500 students and delivers 26 awards. He has been member of the EURASHE Board since 2012 and was elected President of EURASHE in 2015 for a mandate of 2 years. Stéphane Lauwick is also member of the Board of ADIUT, the French Association of Directors of University Institutes of Technology. He is the former director of the Continuing Education Centre and Apprentice Training Centre of the University of Le Havre. In that capacity, he actively promoted lifelong learning and developed the recognition of prior learning (RPL) process both within the University and at international level. He has worked with EUCEN on these issues and has advised on the establishment of the RPL process for the University of Mauritius and the World Customs Organisation. Stéphane Lauwick (France), 10th President of EURASHE (2015 – present)