EURASHE working group on the Mission of Professional Higher Education

EURASHE_button_missionEURASHE has established its Working group on the Mission of Professional Higher Education to coordinate its activities in this area.

Underneath are further information on the working group:

The working group has been established in order to continue the work started through the HAPHE project and further support its outcomes by promoting them at European level.

Specific tasks of the working group include:

  • Continuous promotion of the outcomes of the HAPHE project, including the definition and characteristics of PHE;
  • Preparation and organisation of the events of EURASHE on topics linked to the mission of PHE;
  • Support EURASHE’s policy work in the field, provide expert advice and input for the drafting of policy papers, statements, and contribute to writing articles, manuals etc.;
  • Develop initiatives and undertake research on the topics linked to the mission of PHE;
  • Develop and prepare project proposals.
Following are the meetings of the working group:

Following are upcoming events:

More to come soon…


Following are experts involved in the working group:

  • Hélène Taylor Kelly - Since 2013 Hélène Kelly is an international consultant at University College Absalon, Denmark, with the primary responsibility for the development of international partner relations. She has extensive knowledge and experience... Read more
  • Raimund Hudak - As senior lecturer and researcher with over 10 years of experience at leading academic institutions Raimund Hudak has been involved in various research programmes in Germany and abroad. He is... Read more
  • Ondrej Chrast - Mr. Ondrej Chrast is a CASPHE Secretary-General, he is responsible for projects related to PHE excellence and relations between Professional higher education institutions and world of work. His topic is... Read more
  • Anne Kraav - Anne Kraav is an associated professor of civil engineering at TTK University of Applied Sciences, since 2001, Vice Rector for Development. Anne Kraav has been intensively involved in applied research... Read more
  • Iva Voldánová - Iva Voldánová is a former project associate of EURASHE. In 2009-2013 she worked on the follow-up and monitoring of European projects assisted the Secretary General in policy activities. Previously, she... Read more
  • Milena Kolářová - Mrs. Milena Kolářová is a CASPHE Board member and a member of the Accreditation Committee for Professional Tertiary Education. Milena is a founder of the Tertiary Professional School of Entrepreneurship... Read more
  • Alicia-Leonor Sauli-Miklavčič, Vice-President of EURASHE - Alicia-Leonor Sauli-Miklavčič is a good connoisseur of international professional higher education, she has been Project Expert at the Slovene Association HVC as well as a member of the EURASHE working... Read more
  • Ulf-Daniel Ehlers, Vice-President of EURASHE - Prof. Dr. phil.habil. Ulf-Daniel Ehlers is the Vice-President of the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) in Stuttgart (Germany) and responsible for Quality and Academic Affairs in the Board of the... Read more
  • Žarko Nožica - Žarko Nožica is professor and scientist. He obtained his masters and PhD degrees at University of Zagreb (Croatia). Mr Nožica has over 25 years of experience in University (Croatia) and... Read more
  • Marek Frankowicz - Specialist in Theoretical Chemistry and expert on Higher Education reforms. Coordinator for Quality and Internationalization at State Higher Vocational School in Tarnow and Associate Professor at the Jagiellonian University in... Read more
  • Anthony F. Camilleri - Anthony F. Camilleri is a tertiary education policy consultant. He holds qualifications in law from the University of Malta, and was also active in the Malta national students’ union and... Read more
  • Armando Pires, President of EURASHE - Armando Pires is a graduate of Electrical Engineering from the Technical University of Lisbon. He received his MSc degree in 1988 and PhD degree in 1994 in Electrical Engineering at... Read more
  • Spiros Sirmakessis - Spiros Sirmakessis graduated from the Department of Computer Engineering and Informatics in 1992 with grade 8.72 and declared a Doctor of the same department in 1997. His doctoral thesis is... Read more
  • Alan Sherry - Alan Sherry became Principal of Glasgow Kelvin College on Vesting Day 1 November 2013, having previously held the post of Principal at John Wheatley College in East Glasgow for almost... Read more
  • The documents of the working group are available in the members’ area here.