EURASHE’s General Assembly elected a new Board on 20 April 2016

IMG_3755EURASHE’s General Assembly met in Belgrade (Serbia) on 20 April 2016 and elected 7 new Board members out of 9 candidates; the mandate of a Vice-President was also open. As a consequence of the changes in statutes at the end of 2015, the Board was enlarged in order to benefit from a greater range of representatives of countries, types of associations and institutions involved. In the future, Board members will also be the chairs of the working groups of EURASHE.

The newly elected Board members are :

The newly elected Vice-President is Armando Pires of Portugal, he replaces Patrick Blondé, Belgium, who decided not to stand for re-election. The General Assembly also prolonged the mandate of the Treasurer, Regis Debrulle. Stéphane Lauwick continues his 2-year mandate of President of EURASHE begun in 2015.

Finally the General Assembly appointed Michal Karpíšek as the new Secretary-General of EURASHE starting 1 June, as Johan Cloet, the current Secretary-General resigned. Michal Karpíšek has been the representative of the Czech Association of Schools of Professional Higher Education (CASPHE) in EURASHE and the Vice-President of EURASHE since 2007. This means CASPHE will appoint a new representative in the General Assembly and a new call for Board candidates will be launched by the Board at the end of June. The elections will take place during the General Assembly meeting in Seville (Spain) on 27 September 2016.

The General Assembly expressed its gratitude to the outgoing and incoming members of the Board.