Yerevan State Medical University (YSMU)

Currently, there are about 5.500 students enrolled in the studies at seven faculties of Yerevan State Medical University after M. Heratsi; 1140 of them coming from different countries of the world. There are over 100 academic departments in the university structure, where academic and scientific activities are conducted – these workings are as well conducted in leading clinical facilities and research centres in Yerevan. Currently, over 162 doctors of sciences and 481 PhD degree holders constitute the university faculty of 1100 professors. 264 members of the university faculty hold scientific degrees, seven academicians of RA National Academy of Sciences conduct scientific and academic workings in the University. 80 professors of medicine, 171 associate professors and 6 senior research officers are enrolled in the university teaching, scientific and clinical activities.

Further contacts: