Tashkent State University of Law (TSUL)

Toshkent davlat yuridik universiteti (TDYU)

Tashkent State University of Law (TSUL) is the main higher educational and scientific institution for educating, training and retraining of lawyers in the Republic of Uzbekistan. TSUL was established in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan on June 28, 2013 № PP-1990 “On measures of further improvement of the system of educating, training and retraining of lawyers” on the basis of former Tashkent State Institute of Law.

The university comprises 12 specialized and 3 general-studies departments, a center of professional legal training and career development based on international standards, a specialized branch for training and retraining of legal personnel in the sphere of crime prevention, public security and Academic Lyceum. Moreover, the university also provides methodological guidance and coordination of 14 professional law colleges that are part of the system of educational institutions of the Ministry of Justice of The Republic of Uzbekistan.